Hello


I am starting a blog, joining the blogosphere, jumping on the bandwagon so to speak.  I have felt the urge to write, be it stories or journaling, ever since my junior high school teacher, Mr. Helland, planted the desire when he praised something I wrote.  I don’t remember what it was anymore.   In fact, I don’t remember much of my childhood.  It was a rough upbringing.  Mr. Helland was one of the few people who made an impact on my life, on my tender soul, through kindness and attention.  I didn’t get much of that.  If at the time Mr. Helland or anyone who happen to meet me, thought that his kindness didn’t make a difference, that it was wasted on a lost soul, I am here to say that the kindness went deep inside, in a sealed vault where it couldn’t be destroyed and it nourished me not just to express myself through writing but to recognize that I am a human being with value.  Thank you Mr. Helland.  I don’t’ know where you are now but I am sending out a big thanks into the ethers through this blog, right here, right now.

During my blogging, I plan to express and share my growing pains and joys from my six decades on the planet.  Through the experiences in my personal evolutionary path, I plan to distill whatever wisdom can be garnered and if others find this useful or more importantly inspiring, I could ask for nothing more.  I chose crone chronicles in my title because I feel that it expresses this stage of my life, a time when I leave the reproductive years behind and become a source of wisdom to extend to the community.

I would like to say hello to other crones or newly emerging baby crones or if you prefer menopausal women who happen to stop by.  I hope we can share our journeys together.  To women in the early stages of their life I hope I can be a source of wisdom, knowledge, hope and inspiration.  I also extend a welcome to the partners, fathers and brothers who wish to understand women of the new menopausal years through my experiences and stories.

An excellent book I found is Susun S. Weed’s book New Menopausal Years: The Wise Woman Way, alternative approaches for women 30 – 90 very enlightening.

3 thoughts on “Hello

  1. Your thank you to Mr. Helland made me cry. So many of us think we are insignificant, well, at least I do sometimes. Be we do matter to one another. How we treat each other makes all the difference. Thank you for helping me remember…

    Like

    1. I know, isn’t that amazing. And you know what, that memory just popped into my mind as I was writing. Remembering we make a difference on a daily basis will help make the world a better place, don’t you think?

      Like

Click here to comment

