Hittin’ the road, Jack


Mike, Angie and I are hitting the dusty trail.  We are going south to TX.  We leave today Wednesday, Oct 19.  The good news is I am taking my laptop along.  This means I can write from the road.  Call it the traveling adventures of the baby crone.  (Yeah, I am still a baby; I figure I won’t hit adolescence till I am at least 70!) And maybe I’ll figure out how to access the Internet and can publish.  If you don’t hear from me, I couldn’t do it.

The ultimate goal is to end up in Dallas where our son lives and do the family thing.  But we decided to take advantage of being on a road trip and see some of TX.  We love state parks so I picked out three parks in TX: Caddo Lake, Mustang Island and Palmetto.

See you on the road, hopefully.

10 thoughts on “Hittin’ the road, Jack

  1. Hi Janice,
    I’ve just read your posts about your vision quest and enjoyed them so much. You and I have been traveling the same kind of journey and it sounds like you gained some special wisdom with that experience: learning to watch, listen, let go of your expectations, and just see and accept what comes. Living mindfully — being conscious of how I am thinking and behaving and being authentic without trying to behave any particular way or expect any particular outcomes — is one of my most difficult lessons too. I think it’s an extremely important one. I see it as the ego letting go of its need to be at the center of the universe and stepping aside to enjoy watching and allowing the Self and its physical twin, the universe, do their own thing! To me that mindset is the kind of Crone Wisdom that leads to increased consciousness and enlightenment.

    It’s so nice to meet a sister traveler. (Speaking of traveling, have a wonderful time on your trip to TX.) And thank you for including my blog on your blog roll! I’m returning the favor!

    Love and blessings,
    Jeanie
    http://www.jeanraffa.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. Hey Jeanie, thank you for your important message regarding crone wisdeom. I agree. The ego is a challenge to let go. Ophra’s first life class was on just that. I hope to catch up on blog reading when we return. thanks again for stopping by and including me on your blog role. Love coming back at ya! Janice

      Like

Click here to comment

