Memorial Day 2012


Image credit: tanaonte / 123RF Stock Photo

It is Memorial Day. Many consider this day to be the start of the summer season and celebrate with family gatherings, barbeques and sports. This is not a bad thing. In fact this is why many people fought and died in wars, so people in this country can gather together and live their lives. I am planning on doing just that as we prepare to go to our son’s house for a cook out. Our son is going to cook his famous¬†rotisserie chicken over a wood fire. However, I wanted to do my part in some way to remember those who died while serving our country. I am fortunate in that I know of no one close to me who has died in a war. My husband served, my brothers served and my brother-in-law and nephew are serving now. However all have made it through. For this I am blessed. For those whose family members died while serving I would to use this video to show my appreciation.

4 thoughts on “Memorial Day 2012

  1. Thank you Janice for your heartfelt sentiments and for the link to the beautiful video. God bless you, God bless America and God bless the world with peace, understanding and lovingkindness.

    Like

  2. Thank you Janice!
    Your post caused me to pause and say “Thank you!” to all those who have served. No matter the political stance or religious beliefs. So many have served given to our country, made so many sacrifices that we might not even know about. So with you I honor them all and say God bless America.
    Cathy

    Like

Click here to comment

